Support

Account

Home Forums Pre-purchase Questions Toolset Types to ACF

Solving

Toolset Types to ACF

• I’m relatively new to wordpress – I have built custom themes in the past but haven’t got much knowledge about the internals of the database or many of the third party plugins.

I have recently purchased a migration tool that brought all of my data in from another CMS – however the custom fields by default are insisting being handled by Toolset Types.

Is there a way I can convert them from that format to ACF as I feel ACF pro has better flexibility. I have seen articles about going the other direction but not Types to ACF.

Thanks.

• I use both Types and ACF in conjunction.

I use Types to easily create CPT’s, but never use it for custom fields. However, all of the CF’s are listed within it to be viewed…

I have never had any issue using ACF to control my fields even though Types is installed.

Can you please elaborate on what you mean by “insisting being handled by Toolset Types” and then perhaps I could be of more help to you?

Keith

• Keith, Thanks for your kind response.

The migration tool has taken my old Drupal data and in the process has said – “you need to install types to expose the custom drupal fields”. (i’m not saying anything bad about that migration tool btw – it’s absolutely great).

It just so happens that i’m not so sure the custom field tool of choice corresponds with mine.

If I can change the Types fields in some way so they can be run by ACF then i’d be very happy.

Thanks.

• Hey there…

I Google around, and didn’t really find anything concrete. There was a Premium Plugin “starting at $39” that allegedly converts Drupal CF’s to WP CF’s, but I don’t know if that suddenly makes them compatible with ACF.

What I might do in your situation is the following:

1) Look at the structure of the CF’s in your Drupal Export file (I assume it’s text based, like JSON or XML maybe?)