I can’t find any info on the net. Do you think it’s possible to switch the block to “Edit mode” by default? When it’s in “Preview mode”, if the block is empty, as it’s empty, the customer think it’s not working…
Just an FYI if using ProxxiM’s solution be careful if adding this after the fact, as any blocks created and in the preview mode, will still be in preview mode and you won’t be able to change them back. For this reason it would be really nice if there was a forcemode option, as there are times you may modify an exsisting block to make it more customizable and not want it to have a preview mode anymore.