Support

Account

Home Forums Front-end Issues Issue loading wysiwyg fields on front end

Solved

Issue loading wysiwyg fields on front end

• I inherited this site from another developer and evidently this issue was not always there. I mean to say that it was working fine for months then all of a sudden (I dont know when) the thing stopped working. I have tried everything but I am not an avid coder.

Here is what is happening the site loads except for the wysiwyg fields the page is using the post slider from beaver builder to display the post, and I checked the theme file to see how it was being loaded. The child theme contains the module from bb and the file post-loop.php inside there is a line

<?php the_field( “shop_the_look_code” ); ?>

This seems to cause an endless loading icon from the post slider, however when I remove the line the page loads completely fine. Secondly the post page itself meaning when you go to the single post page of a specific post the content from the wysiwyg is loading there just fine. I really want to help get this going, but I do not see anything in debug or anything in console, I just dont know why this would be happening. I reached out to BB and they said it should be fine ACF works with posts slider. I know it used to, because she told me when it was built it all worked ok. She unfortunately has not been actively using it and now that she has the time and wants to, it wont work. She does not know when it stopped working and neither do I. I dont know why it stopped and I have been trying for several days to figure out what and why. I have tried thousands of queries on google and nothing relevant. Any help is appreciated. All correspondence with the original site builder has gone unanswered.