I have a bug on the site I’m developing and I’m deactivating plugins one by one. I did so much work to set up the fields in ACF, so I definitely don’t want to lose them if I temporarily deactivate to rule out ACF. Will my fields in ACF (Pro) v5.5.14 be saved in the database for when I reactivate the plugin?
Thanks for confirming yay or nay.
Yes, the field groups created with ACF and any values added to them will still be there when you reactivate ACF.