Support

Account

Home Forums Front-end Issues How to search ACF Post Object Type Field

Solving

How to search ACF Post Object Type Field

• I am using ACF from years.
    I am a WordPress Developer.

I am unable to search only Post Object Type field in my Front end search page.

Here is My Query.

$args = array(
        'post_type' => 'recipes',
        'post_status' => 'publish',
        'paged' => $paged,
    'meta_query' => array(
                    array(
                    'key' => 'cookies_products_used', //Object Type Field name
                    'value' => $ptype, // Is a Search value which i am trying to get in posts
                    'compare'   => 'LIKE',
                     )
                )
            );

I found that Post Object Type Field shows data in Arrya. But I am too much confused how to call it Here.
    Need urget help

• Replace ‘paged’ => $paged by ‘posts_per_page’ => -1,

$args = array(
    		'post_type' => 'recipes',
    		'post_status' => 'publish',
    		'posts_per_page' => -1,
    		'meta_query' => array(
    			array(
    				'key' => 'cookies_products_used',
    				'value' => $ptype,
    				'compare' => 'LIKE'
    			)
    		)
    	);

// start get values you want
    	$the_query = new WP_Query($args);
    	if ($the_query->have_posts()) {
    		while ($the_query->have_posts()) {
    			$the_query->the_post();

// for example
    			$cookies_products_used = get_field('cookies_products_used',get_the_ID());
    		}
    	}
  • No Dear, You misunderstood me.
    The Custom Field i added is not a simple text Field. It is POST OBJECT TYPE FIELD.
    https://prnt.sc/ijh5si
    Click to see image

In This, We can add more than 1 Value to the POST.

I want to get data by this. I dont want to get only This. I want to GET data by searching this Field.

Any By The way, Your Code didn’t work