Support

Account

Home Forums Add-ons Flexible Content Field get_row_layout() not showing all layouts

Solved

get_row_layout() not showing all layouts

• I inherited a site using ACF after my predecessor left my company, and I have never worked with WordPress or ACF before now.

The theme of the site I’m managing has a custom page template called single-everfi-toolkit.php, which is pulling in layouts from a field called “Content Blocks”, which is Flexible Content:

if (have_rows('content_blocks')) {
                                    while (have_rows('content_blocks')) {
                                        the_row();

$everfi_fc_layout = get_row_layout();
                                        set_query_var('everfi_fc_layout',$everfi_fc_layout);
                                        set_query_var('everfi_fc_initial_cols', 4);//NOTE: refers to the bootstrap col-#

get_template_part('includes/fc', $everfi_fc_layout); ?>
                                        <hr/>
                                    <?php }
                                }

In the Includes folder of the theme are PHP files for all the existing layouts, with the prefixes “fc-” and then the name of the layout. I Add a Test Text layout to the Field in ACF, then made the corresponding PHP file “fc-test-text.php”:

<?php
    $title = get_sub_field('block_title');
    $css_id = get_sub_field('css_id');
    $css_class = get_sub_field('css_class');
    ?>
    <section<?php echo($css_id ? ' id="' . $css_id .'"' : ''); ?> class="fc-test-text content-block<?php echo($css_class ? ' ' . $css_class : ''); ?>">
        <?php
        if($title){
            echo '<h3>'.$title.'</h3>';
        }
        ?>
        <?php
        if(get_sub_field('is_intro')){
            the_sub_field('intro_content');
        }
        ?>
        <div class="testTextContainer">
            <p><?php echo esc_html( get_field('text') ); ?></p>
        </div>
    </section>