Support

Account

Home Forums Front-end Issues generating acf form with ajax

Solving

generating acf form with ajax

• Hello,

Can anyone tell me how (or provide some coding example) generate an acf form via ajax, so I can append it to some div or modal window later.

My problem is that some fields, like media upload, are not initialized properly. I understand that because those are new fields that have been not initializated. After reading documentation I found this to let ACF know there are new fields on the page which may require some JS initializing.

<script type="text/javascript">
    (function($) {

// setup fields
    	acf.do_action('append', $('#popup-id'));

})(jQuery);	
    </script>

But it is not clear to me where, when or how to add it. I asked for support with no help and check other similar threads with no help either. I am not an expert in ajax and I am sure this is quite easy to do, I feel like I am missing some evident part or hint.

Thanks in advance.

• Hello guys
    This question is interesting
    I’m having a trouble with acf_form since I updated to version 5.1.1 acf pro.
    (I state that in the version of acf 4 everything worked great)
    The conditional logic on the front end does not work
    It seems that the problem can be solved by using the code mentioned by e-crespo,
    since my theme uses ajax to create everything.

Elliot I hope you will help us to better understand the usage of this code.

Thank you for what you do

• if can help, this is the error code that generates on the fron-end

Uncaught Error: Syntax error, unrecognized expression: .acf-field[data-key=”function (){var d=[];
    for(var b=0,a=this.length;b<a;b++){var c=typeOf(this[b]);if(c==”null”){continue;}d=d.concat((c==”array”||c==”collection”||c==”arguments”||instanceOf(this[b],Array))?Array.flatten(this[b]):this[b]);