Support

Account

Home Forums Gutenberg About templates

Unread

About templates

• Hello,

First of all, excuse me for my lack of knowledge, i’m a french student and it’s my first experience with wordpress and ACF Pro.

I’ll try to be as clear as possible. Thanks to my school, I can work in an enterprise every weeks. In this agency, I have to work on a WordPress website with ACF Pro. The goal is to make the website easy to manage for them. We are using the Astra Pro theme.

I managed to create Custom Post Type, ACF Blocks and so on but I’m stuck about how to display them. I created multiple ACF Blocks thanks to the acf_register_block_type() function and every block has his own render_template/style inside a specific folder.

I have a specific Custom Post Type which need to be always the same, so a template.

I already use the “template” option inside arguments when I register the CPT with register_post_type( ‘my-cpt’, $args ) and it’s working as intended, when I create a new “my-cpt” post, I do have my blocks and we can manage them, delete some, add some…

My problem is, I have an header block with some informations that must do the full width of the page, and some others should be inside a wrap (like my first attachment).
    The way I made my blocks, they all have their own php file and css file and I have no way to add a wrap “around” the blocks I want to be in the wrap (I tried the wp:group thing but couldn’t find a way to add this to the template args when I register the CPT).

The way my CPT is actually display is using a “single-mycpt.php” file. Inside it, I’m using the “astra_content_loop” function of Astra, which is the equivalent of “the_content” function of wp I believe. This way, I have no way of adding my wrap around specific blocks.

The workaround i’m using right now is by actually give a “fullpage” class to the elements I want to be 100%, and others have by default 70%.