Support

Account

Home Forums General Issues Location: User Role vs Current User Role Reply To: Location: User Role vs Current User Role

  • Hi @wloske

    The “User Role” location is used to show the fields on the user profile that have the role set to the chosen role, while the “Current User Role” is used to check if you see the field using the account that has the chosen role or not.

    So if you have two accounts:
    A is an administrator
    B is an editor

    If you are logged in as A and both of the “User Role” and “Current User Role” are set to “administrator,” then you can see the field on the A’s profile, but not on the B’s.

    If you are logged in as A and the “User Role” is set to “editor” while “Current User Role” are set to “administrator,” then you can see the field on the B’s profile, but not on the A’s.

    If you are logged in as A and the “User Role” is set to “editor” while “Current User Role” are set to “editor,” then you can’t see the field because you are logged in as “administrator,” not “editor.”

    I hope this makes sense ๐Ÿ™‚