Support

Account

Home Forums Add-ons Gallery Field Version: 1.1.0: Removing update file? What does that mean?

Solved

Version: 1.1.0: Removing update file? What does that mean?

  • IMPORTANT: If you are using this add-on within a premium theme / plugin, you MUST remove the update file

    What does that mean exactly?

  • Hi @scottidesign

    As the terms and conditions state, you may include the ACF plugin and premium Add-ons within a premium theme / premium plugin for distribution.

    If you are distributing (selling) the theme / plugin, you must first remove the update file from the premium add-on.

    This will prevent the purchaser obtaining the ACF premium add-on for free and also receiving updates.

    Does this make sense?

  • Yes, it makes absolute sense now.

    I was using a premium theme to develop a website and it just was worded a bit confusing to me.

    Thanks for the clarification.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

The topic ‘Version: 1.1.0: Removing update file? What does that mean?’ is closed to new replies.

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic and personalize content. Read about how we use cookies and how you can control them in our Cookie Policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.