Support

Account

Home Forums Front-end Issues Using acf_form for multiple post_type

Solved

Using acf_form for multiple post_type

• Hi Eliot —

I know this is an old post but I’d like to know exactly how to utilize the html_after_fields to create multiple front-end post-creation forms.

I am not a PHP expert but I have successfully created a front-end form for one custom post type — I just don’t know how to modify it for additional forms (for other custom post types).

Thanks for the instruction.

Cheers,
    E

• Hi @enricospada

I don’t understand your question:
    how to utilize the html_after_fields to create multiple front-end post-creation forms.

Can you please be specific about your question? The above was a bit vague.

Thanks
    E

• Thanks for the response. Sorry for the confusion.

My post referred to this post:
    http://support.advancedcustomfields.com/forums/topic/my-frontend-form-is-prefilled-with-previous-entries-all-the-time/

And your answer:

multiple pre_save_post
    The trick here is to use the ‘html_after_fields’ arg to add in a hidden input with a custom value. This will get posted to the save action which you can then use to determine which form has been posted.

I’d like to know how to have multiple front-end forms that each create posts of different custom post types. Your response naveen009 suggested that the solution lies in the html_after_fields; but whatever the solution, I’d like to learn!

Thanks again for a great plugin.

Enrico

• Hi Enrico,

I think I see what you mean 🙂 So you’re creating a repeated field which has these fields (just an example):

1. Title
    2. Post Type
    3. Post Content

When user’s save the field you would like to create posts based on the information the user has entered.

If this is correct you could use the acf/save_post action. This runs once the values for the repeater are saved. You can then retrieve them using the usual method, you could do something like this: