Support

Account

Home Forums Bug Reports Field disapper when I Edit and Update field

Solving

Field disapper when I Edit and Update field

• Hi,

All was working fine, but issue started to arise few days back. When I edit any field and hit Update, then that edited field suddenly disappear. This is a fatal error for my project.

I’m a pro user, and I had generated a ticket regarding it more then week ago, but no reply yet. Even in their support system, I’m even not seeing the option of viewing my ticket’s status or replying / commenting on it.

• And in addition to that old issue, I’m also not able to create any new fields or fields groups in advanced custom fields pro.

When I create any field and hit Update, then after refreshing of page, that new field has also gone.

I had purchased the pro version to make my project seamless, but now I’m in the middle of sea and no support is being given even after more than week.

• Hi @saadsohailk

This is possibly due to PHP limiting the number of variables.

Try to increase this by adding
    max_input_vars = 3000

In you php configuration.

Let me know if it helps.

• It is already max_input_vars = 100000

• If you want, I can give my website’s credentials to you in private message.

• Please try to resolve it asap, because deadline of my project is now over due to this issue. Thanks

• This reply has been marked as private.
  • This reply has been marked as private.
  • Another thing is that I’m not getting any email updates for replies on this thread even though I’ve taken on the option of email updates.

This is the main reason for my late replies, because I only see your replies when I manually visit this tread.

• Sir, I you don’t have any solution then please don’t waste my time. Just refund my amount and let me use another plugin.

I haven’t seen such a poor support in my whole professional life.

• Hi @saadsohailk

I am sorry for the delayed response.