That is because the information is still in the database. Deleting an ACF field does not retroactively delete all the data associated with the field. If you’re no longer using the field you need to delete the code in the template that’s using it, or find and delete the field data from the database.
Welcome to the Advanced Custom Fields community forum.
Browse through ideas, snippets of code, questions and answers between fellow ACF users