Thanks for the quick response! When I turn the auto syncing off it doesn’t delete the field on the backend when I run the syncing manually. It did when I used the ACF Pro JSON Sync plugin, but that didn’t have an auto sync feature like this for the syncing feature that is baked into the plugin.
Welcome to the Advanced Custom Fields community forum.
Browse through ideas, snippets of code, questions and answers between fellow ACF users