If the fields are saved to the page and the same field groups are applied to the new template as the old template then all the fields will stay. The only time that you’ll loose data is if you’ve created a new field group with new fields that have different field keys for that content. Field content is attached to the post, not the template.
Welcome to the Advanced Custom Fields community forum.
Browse through ideas, snippets of code, questions and answers between fellow ACF users